Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to transform the way you look and feel with procedures that are customized to exceed your goals, look no further! Our remarkably experienced team at OC Medical Tustin is excited to treat patients in and around Tustin, CA with a host of diverse cosmetic concerns and objectives. In our time with patients, we have had the enjoyment of getting countless testimonials from men and women just like you who have benefited from our thoughtful care. We encourage you to look over our substantial selection of reviews and envision the goals you could accomplish by placing your faith in our hands.

Reviews for Tustin, CA Restorative Medicine Arturo Portales, DO

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Yelp Apr 13 2023

"OC Medical just got the NuEra for fat burning and it is no joke. I had some loose skin after a surgery and Rachel knew exactly what I needed. I did the Accufit with the NuEra and the results are night and day after one session. The NuEra was so comfortable and tightened the skin and got rid of fat while the Accufit toned. I’m so happy with service here and the staff is really incredible. They have all your beauty and esthetic needs!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"You're the best doctor we've ever had and wouldn't trade you for the world"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Yelp Jan 19 2023

"Ok, so I decided to take advantage of the ACUFIT Christmas Special & OMG I couldn’t be happier with my decision! Rachel has been AMAZING and makes you feel so comfortable while attacking your muscles getting you the results you’re paying for!! Thank you so much Rachel for not only making the doctors a fun experience, but also giving me a new confidence in my booty I haven’t had before! Thank you to Dr. Portales & everyone over at OC Medical honestly, truly one of a kind staff!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"Dr Portales and his staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 07 2022

"Kind and compassionate and listens to concerns"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I love coming to OC medical Tustin DR. Portales and the wonderful ladies in the front make you feel like family not just patients, they take their time with their patients to make sure everything is good. Dr.Portales is so amazing best Doctor I ever had he actually listens to what I have to say and you can tell he generally cares about his patients because he goes out of his way to help you feel better 💯% recommend him best doctor ever."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2022

"Always a good experience with Dr. Portales, professional, knowledgeable, as well as the nurses and office staff. In good hands here."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 10 2022

"Excellent physician who truly takes time to understand your situation and develops a plan designed specifically for you."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 26 2022

"My whole experience from check in to check out was amazing! Dr. Portales & the staff were so friendly, accommodating, efficient, and thorough. I was in and out of there in under 45 mins as a new patient too! Highly recommend coming here! ??"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Apr 09 2022

"My visit with Dr. Portales was exceptional!!! He was so patient and knowledgeable in answering all my questions and giving me his honest opinion. I highly recommend !!!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Portales for many years and he is an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients and has always provided me with superior care. Thanks for all of your care and knowledge that you have given me over the year doc! You are greatly appreciated! -Bradley Cameron"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Wonderful Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"My procedures go smoothly and always on time. Been a patient over 7 years and all “runs well”."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Dr Portales is one of the best primary care Physicians in the world. I have my fare share of Dr's and he's by far the kindest most knowledgeable Dr I have delt with. He actively listens to you and actually cares, he just doesn't treat you like another number or statistic. I would recommend this Dr to my parents and to all my friends and I have. I also want to thank his wonderful staff as they work together as a solid team and. Ake every appointment smooth. Thank you Dr Portales and team!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Always a very pleasant experience. I have been going over seven years. It amazes Me how Dr P. is constantly up-to-date on the newest medical techniques and procedures on how to remain youthful and in balance.I feel and look better now than I did 10 years ago thanks to all of his wisdom. The office is warm and friendly and professional. Best doctor I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Portales and his team are focused on care for their patients, not a fast moving assembly line. Time is taken to understand needs and explain care etc...."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 06 2021

"Dr Portales and staff are amazing, supportive and have given me back my life! I feel like me again in just a few months of care. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Apr 12 2021

"Very helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Great medical advice and treatment. Thank You Dr. Portales"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. P and the rest of the staff is second to none, the e script system is fantastic. Dr. P has helped quell my anxiety and panic disorders not only with a great pharmaceutical regimen but through talkin. Old drs I sent to would just come in just long enough to write the prescriptions and leave. I’m grateful to him and the staff. I would teccome d him and OC Medical Tustin to anyone with anxiety pain skin or vitamin treatments."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I am very satisfied with DR Portales. I would recommend him to family friends anyone who needs a good doctor."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Portales by a friend who is also 55+ and being challenged by hormonal changes. I appreciate Dr. Portales' thoroughness as it applies to becoming familiar with my individual issues which are likely resulting from hormonal changes going on in my body. He conducted a blood test and then reviewed the findings with me, and how they can be treated. My testosterone level was almost non-existent (which spoke loudly concerning some of the issues I am having: sore muscles throughout my body with no workout to cause that), fatigue, mental focus loss, not sleeping, as well as I used to, and weight gain. No fun! I am on my 1st pellet treatment to address that issue, and it was prescribed for me to take one tablet daily of Progesterone and Duloxetine. I am about 2 weeks in to my treatment and doing fine. It will be interesting to see what changes I experienced 4 months out. Thank you Dr. Portales and staff!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Portales at least for me is the epitome of what a Dr should be. He listens, empathizes and gets to the point. I trust this guy, for me that's a huge deal. In this world that quality alone seems to be going by the wayside, not with him. Thanks for being you Dr Portales"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Really feel the difference from my pellets! I sleep better, just feel better all around👍"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Yelp Jan 25 2021

"I am very lucky that a friend referred me to Dr. Portales at OC Medical Tustin, WOW! I’ve been to many doctors, psychiatrists, therapists and he is the best around. I would highly recommend any family member or friend to Dr. Portales. If you want a truly awesome human (not just Dr.) the man definitely make an appointment. He is very professional while also helping to solve whatever health issue it is you’re looking to come in for. The office is always clean and tidy and the other assistants/receptionists are very welcoming every time I come in. Please do yourself a favor and spend a little extra money if needed to get the proper care!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Oct 10 2020

"Always excellent service. Never have to wait. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 15 2020

"Very professional and excellent result"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 21 2020

"Awesome Doctor you feel at home, he always listens to you and doesn’t make you feel rush , answer every question I have he a wonderful doctor also the nurses are wonderful too great staff love it here."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 27 2020

"Very understanding, kind and best Dr"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 07 2020

"Dr Portales was very thorough and sincere. He spent time on details and made it easy to be there and talk about sensitive health issues ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yelp Apr 16 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Portales for many years. He has a wonderful bedside manner, he is extremely knowledgeable and very thourough.  He takes time to listen to your concerns and he is very efficient and has a great personality. I never feel rushed while I am there and I always feel that I have his undivided attention. Rosa his MA who has been with Dr. Portales even before I became a patient is one of the most caring people I have had the pleasure of knowing, his entire staff are all incredibly empathetic to all of their patients needs. Dr. Portales is the best and has been my doctor for years and that will never change, I will always turn to him for all of my medical needs."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Yelp Apr 12 2020

"After being pregnant, it was difficult to find a doctor   who I trusted and who actually listened to what was going on. Dr. Portales came highly recommended  so I came onto Yelp to check out reviews and was very impressed. I was able to schedule an appointment through Yelp and he was able to fill me in THE NEXT DAY... on a Friday! This never happens EVER-- in 2018 it would normally take over a month to get into my PCP! During my appointment, Dr. Portales listened intently and spent almost an hour with me. We discussed all different aspects of my life-- home, work, new motherhood, etc. He actually cares about his patients and wants to get to the root of the problem instead of just finding an easy fix/burn and turn that most dr offices are known for. I have been struggling for over a year and I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Portales and his staff. Every single time I schedule an appointment, it has been seamless. I have now seen him three times and I finally feel like myself again. He is very professional, knows his stuff and looks at the bigger picture, which is so important! He also has recommended essential vitamins that have really helped too. He has saved my mental health especially since this pandemic has happened. If you are dealing with anxiety, PPD, etc- I highly recommend making an appt ASAP. Treat yourself and do yourself a favor because you will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Apr 08 2020

"Dr. Portales and his team have been fantastic, are always professional, accommodating and provide a level of care that is not always visible in the medical office landscape. I’d highly recommend Dr. Portales and his team!!"

4.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Apr 08 2020

"Great service,"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Dr. Portrales is an Excellent Docter. He is kind & he cares about his patients. Dr.Portrales is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything. He has an outstanding team always ready to assist you with your needs. This office is so clean & you automatically feel comfortable. Everyone treats you with respect. They really work with you on whatever your situation is to help you better your life. I cant say enough im truly greatful & I would'nt go anywhere else.."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Staff is always cheerful. Dx spends time and really listens. Provides good advice."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"Friendly professional staff handycap accessible very clean. Will continue to come for any future medical needs. Thank you OC Medical Tustin."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 21 2020

"Best pain management Dr I've seen. I've been a patient for 3 years now and he has worked with me after ever surgery I've had. He understands my needs and has always went above and beyond to help manage my suffering."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 18 2020

"Always takes the time to listen to my concerns"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Feb 16 2020

"Dr. Portales really takes his time with his patients and listens to our needs. I love that his office staff answers the phone right away and I can always get an appointment right away, sometimes same day! The waiting room is nice and I never wait more than 5 minutes. Only downside is they don’t accept insurance. Otherwise 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 25 2019

"I've been a patient of Dr. Portales for around 8 years now and even though I moved out of Orange County, he's still 100% worth the drive back to see him once a month. His office offers several different services in addition to standard doctor stuff, he has a massage room (I don't know all the services he offers with that) and they do some homeopathic treatments like facials and other skin care things. His office is really nice, they are super accommodating with same-day appointments and the staff are all so lovely. He's had mostly the same staff since I first started seeing him so you know he treats his staff well, in addition to his patients. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who wants a doctor that is compassionate, attentive, and actually caring. I will continue to have him as my main doctor as long as he's in business."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 21 2019

"Doesn't rush my appointment.Takes time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jun 06 2019

"I can't recommend getting your hormones under control enough. Dr. Portales takes his time to really figure out the right balance. Now that I'm leveled out, literally takes 20 minutes to re-pellet??"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals May 02 2019

"Dr. Portales is awesome!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"Very nice doctor and staff. Been coming here for almost 4 years when they were at the previous location. I never have to wait more than 5 minutes to see Dr. Portales and I'm usually out within 10 minutes."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"OC Medical was awesome. Dr P is so great. He took time to listen to me and help understand what I was there for. The office staff have always been friendly. I am honestly treated like family there. Thanks so much for helping!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Facebook Jul 19 2018

"Dr. Portales is extremely thorough, kind, and truly takes his time with his patients. The staff is professional, friendly and always helpful. It’s a Beautiful office and has a very welcoming setting!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Yelp May 25 2018

"Dr. Portales is the best! His staff is friendly, the office is clean and renovated, and most importantly, he cares about his patients!He takes time to listen to you and understand what’s going on; he’s not like other doctors, who just see you and send you on your way 10 minutes later. He truly cares about his patients, and that’s why I’ve been seeing him for the last two years as my physician. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2018

"I have been to OC Medical a couple of times. The Doc is awesome and understanding. Has helped me with some things that I couldn't get help with other doctors that I went to. They worked with me to find out my problems. Everyone there is caring and I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2018

"Dr. Portales is very knowledgeable and compassionate . He explained my lab results in detail, so that I could really understand what everything meant. He took his time and answered all of my questions. I am expecting great results!!"

4.0 Review from B.H. Source: Yelp Nov 13 2017

"Dr. Portales and staff are the best!!! Nice and courteous always + legit location. You won’t be disappointed"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2017

"I have been seeing Dr. Portales for a few years for degenerative disc disease in my cervical spine. After another doctor performed what I consider an unsuccessful spinal surgery. Dr. Portales and his staff never dismissed my symptoms and helped get answers. It's rare to find a doctor who is compassionate and listens to his patients. Highly recommend..."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Facebook Aug 28 2017

"I have been seeing Dr. Portales for a few years for degenerative disc disease in my cervical spine. After another doctor performed what I consider an unsuccessful spinal surgery. Dr. Portales and his staff never dismissed my symptoms and helped get answers. It's rare to find a doctor who is compassionate and listens to his patients. Highly recommend..."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Yelp Aug 07 2017

"OC Medical Tustin has a very clean office and time is managed very effectively making for a very quick in and out visit. I am a cancer survivor and suffer from various ailments that are managed by the doctor at OC medical Tustin. I give them an A+ rating and their bedside Manner and various professionalism is also top-notch. I would recommend this doctor to anybody that I know from friend to family. Thx OC Medical!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Facebook Jul 18 2017

"Dr. Portales is very knowledgeable and compassionate . He explained my lab results in detail, so that I could really understand what everything meant. He took his time and answered all of my questions. I am expecting great results!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Facebook Jul 15 2017

"I received great advice about eating and detoxing that sent me on a journey of weight loss and healthy eating. It's brought me to a size I haven't been in years, even while battling menopause. I've also learned about balancing my hormones and the type of supplements I need for my body. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Yelp Mar 08 2017

"I’ve known and have been seeing Dr Portales for about a year now. He is an outstanding Primary care physician. He listens to whatever you may be having issues with and is extremely nice and easy to talk to. He is a very smart and caring Dr. He is the kind of Dr. that you rarely come across these days because he really cares about people in general, not just his patients. Dr Portales, Rosa, Erin, and Darlene make an outstanding team and are very professional and handle everything with ease. YOU JUST GET GREAT VIBES WALKING IN THIS OFFICE which is rare. I can honestly say that you will love them as much as I do! Dr Portales got my body balanced and gave me my life back. They take blood test and labs in the office and Rose has a nice touch, no pain at all. I have one of the best health/Dental/Vision Insurance through my company but unfortunately this office doesn’t take my insurance, so I pay cash, that tells you how much I like them. I could get this free with any other Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Yelp Jan 04 2017

"I’ve been a "patient" for a couple years. Arrived with pain, weight, and general "blahs". Dr. Portales, Rosa, Erin took me in and generated a FANTASTIC wellness plan!!! Iam 62, an ex athlete, and WAY out of a good and rewarding retirement life. Today, Iam 41 pounds lighter, free enough of pain to STOP meds and with his practice’s modern metabolic screening and HRT, have my life back. Dr. Portales is highly educated, listens, gives topical and up to date testing and implementation of exactly what I needed. The entire staff is both extremely professional AND hands on for we, the public, to understand and implement the lifestyle we once had, and now have back! Best thing I ever did, arriving at his door! Ten stars!!!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Yelp Nov 09 2016

"I had the amazing luck of finding Dr. Portales and I have been seeing him for years, he genuinely cares for his patients and has worked with me on helping me with a long term back pain issue as well as taking care of my endocrine needs.  I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Pain Management Dr. or as an outstanding Primary care physician, he is a throw back to another time as he honestly listens to whatever you may be having issues with and is extremely kind and caring, the kind of Dr. that you rarely come across these days!  I also love his office staff especially Rosa (so sweet), and she’s always on top of any request you may have.  I can honestly say that you will love them as much as I do!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Facebook Oct 18 2016

"OC Medical is an exceptional facility with an experienced and pleasant group of people there to make your visit as comfortable and productive as possible. Dr. Portales takes the time to get to know you and your symptoms and figure out the best way to treat you and truely solve the problem not just the symptoms."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Oct 17 2016

"I have met with Dr Portales on several occasions and have been very happy with his professional and warm demeanor. He shows genuine concern for my well being and has had excellent follow through. I've referred several of my friends because he is a rare doctor that actually listens and offers various treatment option, including holistic options."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Yelp May 25 2016

"Been going here for a few years. Easy parking and no wait most of the time. Very pleasant doctor with good beside manners who really takes the time to understand the needs of his patients.Very good location since there are a few compounding pharmacies located close by. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2016

"Effectiveness as a doctor is dependent on the ability to LISTEN and take patient’s values into consideration. Dr. Portales is a great doctor when it comes to this. His emotional intelligence and expertise in the field enable him to get quick diagnosis and treatment regimen. Whenever I talk to Dr. Portales, I am able to understand my health condition better. He is a great listener as he recognizes my knowledge in the field and helps me understand from my point of view. Also, it is easier to get an appointment and see Dr. Portales sooner than other physicians."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2016

"Dr. Portales has been an incredibly understanding and knowledgable doctor. I've been to many doctors that don't really seem to hear or understand some of my physical disabilities and Dr. Portales has been incredibly insightful in helping me to understand where my weight issues derive from and some alternative methods to pain management with my back. I would recommend Dr. Portales and any of his associates for those in medical need who want a doctor that will be sympathetic and professional in helping solve your health issues. In addition to the doctor being awesome, the girls that work in his office are incredible and somehow can even recognize my voice when I call (once every month or two) and always flexible to meet my busy scheduling needs. I give OC Medical an A+ and suggest you give them a try."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Yelp Feb 18 2016

"This is an amazing staff of people and one of the best doctors I have ever met in my life! This Yelp review is LONG overdue! Dr. Portales has been an amazing role in my recovery! Not only has he helped me to change my life but he has also been a friend to talk to and get advice from.  He has helped me realize what my triggers are and taught me how to stay away from those triggers.  He has been so helpful that words just don’t do him or the office staff any justice! This office is the best I have seen or heard of and I would recommend it to everyone I know!  He has an amazing bedside manner and never rushes me out the door. No matter how busy the office may be, I always feel like I have his undivided attention. Oh, and I can’t forget about his nurse Rosa! She is always super helpful, in a great mood every time I see her and she goes out of her way to be of assistance. In my experience, this office gets more than five stars!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Yelp Aug 12 2015

"Dr. Portales has been an incredibly understanding and knowledgable doctor.  I’ve been to many doctors that don’t really seem to hear or understand some of my physical disabilities and Dr. Portales has been incredibly insightful in helping me to understand where my weight issues derive from and some alternative methods to pain management with my back.  I would recommend Dr. Portales and any of his associates for those in medical need who want a doctor that will be sympathetic and professional in helping solve your health issues.  In addition to the doctor being awesome, the girls that work in his office are incredible and somehow can even recognize my voice when I call (once every month or two) and always flexible to meet my busy scheduling needs.I give OC Medical an A+ and suggest you give them a try."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Apr 15 2015

"Dr. Portales is a great doctor for a personalized care and treatment. I definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Yelp Apr 14 2015

"I am beyond impressed by my experience with Dr. Portales. Dr. Portales is an empathetic physician - he understands what his patients are feeling and going through. He recommends his patients diet and vitamin supplements on top of a treatment regimen to get rid of a problem from roots. Dr. Portales is responsible for his patients and works through the whole treatment until issue is completely resolved. Unlike other doctors, Dr. Portales uses holistic approach by considering psychological aspects and importance of anatomy and functionality. Dr. Portales is flexible in terms of appointments and his staff is efficient. With his great time management skill, he understands and respects patients’ time. I would highly recommend Dr. Portales to anyone! I am truly grateful to find a personalized health care provider."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 21 2015

"I've been to Dr. Portales over 5 times and have received excellent service each time."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2015

"I have been treated by Dr. Portales for quite some time and was in quite a conundrum when he had moved. I was very thankful when I received notice of his new location as it is difficult to find a doctor such as Dr. Portales. Over the years, I have been treated for various conditions by some of the best doctors in the country at some of the best hospitals. I am very serious with whom I choose to discuss my medical needs. Dr. Portales recently ran a battery of blood tests and after looking at the results, I have a lot of answers to the questions of my various ailments. He took the time to review the results and explain what they meant for my health and future plan of action. I am surprised that no other treating doctor thought to do this, but not surprised that Dr. Portales ordered them. He takes the time with each patient and cares that you do well. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful doctor to anyone looking for excellent care. His office is warm and friendly and both Erin and Rosa will make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Yelp Sep 30 2014

"I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Portales. Up until about 2 years ago I was the healthiest person you’d ever meet, I didn’t even have a doctor. I started to completely lose control of myself. I was extremely fatigued, over emotional and experiencing symptoms I didn’t know how to explain. I saw a few doctors who didn’t understand me until I found Dr. Portales. He is the kindest, most sincere doctor I have ever seen. He pulled up a chair, looked me in the eye, and really listened to me. I had some labs done and found out I had Hashimoto’s. Since then he has gotten me on the right track to feeling better and I feel so much healthier than I did before I saw him. I can’t thank him enough for what he has done for me and I suggest everyone see him to be properly diagnosed."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Sep 23 2014

"Dr. Portales really cares about the wellness of his patients. My personal experience started about a year when I met him. I have had issues that other doctors seemed to not know how to treat. Dr. Portales suggested natural supplements and other remedies that have really helped. Rather then just masking the pain he has helped me get to the real reason there is pain and treat it. I would highly recommend him to someone not just looking to mask pain but to really treat the cause with natural remedies as well."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.